Meet The Maker: This Pie is Nuts!

When life gives you lemons, go nuts, make pie!

A welcoming cheer to baker Diana Cornell, creator of This Pie is Nuts! – individual pies, made entirely out of nuts, nothing processed – nutrient packed – with luxurious fillings and a crunchy crust. (9″ pies available for special order).

Twenty years ago Diane was given the debilitating diagnosis of Multiple Sclerosis. “I was told there was no cure and that there was nothing, aside from some medicine to keep it at bay, that I could do to stop it. I decided that one way to ensure my health would be to take better take control of my diet. I wanted to continue eating good tasting food, but I wanted to avoid anything that wasn’t good for me.” Thus began her adventure towards starting her own food business.

This Pie is Nuts LogoFor months I had been hearing quite a positive buzz about Diana’s Paleo, Vegan, Gluten-free pies. Finally when I stumbled upon her booth at Bryant in Park in December (it was very busy, I might add) I learned first hand (first mouth? ) what the fuss was all about. Diana’s energy is infectious, and I have complete admiration for the fact that she started her own dedicated gluten-free kitchen, and a product that resonates with so many, in just under a year. That’s nuts!

Meet Diana at the First Anniversary Gluten-Free EatUP! on Sunday March 1st –  With flavors like chocolate mousse, coconut cream, key lime and sweet potato pie, I wish you the best of luck in choosing!

Visit This Pie is Nuts to learn more.

post by Deb

